Random brain drops
Bad link from another site
I realized today that there is a site with information about another Scott Dunbar (a Scott E Dunbar - my middle initial is T) that is linking to me. I am not trying to judge the validity of the claims against the other Scott Dunbar but he is not me. He appears to be from Florida. I'm from Colorado with some ties to Illinois (see my resume if you're curious). I do not hide any of my whois information for the scottdunbar.com domain. I think that the link from the other site meant to have a dash (minus sign) between my first and last names. I've had the scottdunbar.com domain since 2005 which can be easily verified with a whois lookup. Lastly, the other Scott Dunbar appears to be a musician. My musical abilities end with being able to fire up an MP3.
So if you've arrived here from the other site please encourage the site owner to update the post that contains scottdunbar.com as a link - it is not supposed to have landed you here.
Posted at 12:46PM Jun 13, 2010 by Scott Dunbar in General | Comments[0]